RSS

Run (walk) with a thousand

04 Aug

We’ve got 23 days left until our benefit run on August 27. Registration is on-going and you can find the details here:

Be one of a thousand! Register now!

Come and be part of this event as we celebrate Sofia’s life with family and friends.

I’d like to take this opportunity to thank Nhatz and Trish for allowing us to stage Run for Sofia Ysabel. Thanks to their family who’ve put in a lot of effort into this event as well.

We’re down to the last stretch and I’m excited to see all the compassionate individuals who are going to show up on that particular Saturday morning. It will be the start of a really long weekend so I hope a lot of folks would choose to start their holidays with this very worthy cause.

So dear reader, be one of a thousand runners! See you at the Piazza at Venice, Mckinley Hill on the 27th!

– Mavic

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 4, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Run (walk) with a thousand

  1. mustardfuchsia.Gab Leai

    August 6, 2011 at 1:24 am

    hello, i was really touched by your story as a family..wherein i’ll be treating 2 of my friends with this run…i haven’t seen/read their reactions..but surely we’ll see on the 27Th

    it’s my birthday last aug1 and instead treating all of my friends, i said to my self,,”my friends should know about sofia’s story..so why not treat them in a run?””..
    tomorrow ill be posting who will it be..
    hope see yah on the 27th

     

Leave a comment